An automated email was sent to a client today that I didn't know was automated...
Sorry this is a little long-winded but I need help!
I received an online request via my (Jobber) website and Jobber sent me an email as usual, I called the client and we talked about a few times for an initial assessment the following day. The job came in as a "request" and I was able to book it in as an "assessment". These terms were all provided by Jobber, so I put that assessment in my schedule at 8am the following day just so it would be at the top of my day list to move around as I needed. The customer got an email that I booked it for 8am, but we spoke about an afternoon time. She was at the location for 8am but I couldn't be there until afternoon! She wasn't upset as she said she actually needed the time to complete some tasks, but she said I should look into this to prevent someone else getting that email. I keep thinking this could have gone really bad.
I don't remember clicking anything that said to notify the client or send an email, so I am wondering if this is automated? Can I turn that off? Does that email send to anyone when I move their day or time? Is it because I booked it as an assessment and not a job?